afcat notification

What is AFCAT Notification?

afcat online coaching AFCAT is an exam which can give you wings. If you have the dream of working between the sprawling jets, you can turn this dream into reality through this exam.

The Air Force Common Admission Test, in short it is called AFCAT, is a national level defence exam; conducted by the Indian Air Force twice (usually in February and August/September) every year for selection of Officers in various branches of the air force including

Indian Air Force releases AFCAT notification which explicitly describes the AFCAT important dates, eligibility criteria, exam pattern, syllabus, etc for recruitment in Flying Branch and Permanent Commission (PC) and Short Service Commission (SSC) in Ground Duty (Technical and Non-Technical) Branches.

It is very important to peruse all important details of AFCAT notification before appearing in afcat exam hall. We have created seperate pages of important sections of AFCAT notification for what is afcat?, afcat eligibility criteria, afcat syllabus, afcat exam pattern, afcat cut off, afcat faq, afcat selection process. All other relevant informations of AFCAT notification are discussed below.

AFCAT Exam Highlights

Features Details
Exam name Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT)
Conducted by Indian Air Force
Exam level National
Exam frequency Twice a year
Exam mode Online
Exam syllabus AFCAT - General Awareness, Verbal Ability in English, Numerical Ability and Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test
EKT - Mechanical, Computer Science and Electrical & Electronics
Exam pattern The question of AFCAT will have total 100 objective questions. Total marks allotted to the test are 300
EKT will have total 50 questions. Maximum marks allotted to the test are 150
Exam Language English
Exam Fees Rs 250 for AFCAT entry
Exam purpose To select Group A Gazetted Officers in Flying and Ground Duty (Technical and Non-Technical) branches
Contact details 020-25503105 or 020-25503106
Official website

Eligible Men and Women can apply online for AFCAT 2021 through OR before OR till 30 June 2021.

AFCAT Important Dates

The important dates for AFCAT Notification 2021 & its written exam are given below:

Event in 2021 AFCAT I Dates AFCAT II Dates
AFCAT 2021 Notification Release December 23, 2020 June 1st, 2021
AFCAT 2021 Registration Date December 1 – December 30, 2020 June 1st - June 30, 2021
Issue of AFCAT 2021 Admit card After 5th Feb 2021 After August 9th, 2021
AFCAT 2021 exam date February 20th & 21st 2021 August 28th, 29th & 30th, 2021
AFCAT 2021 Result March 2021 September 2021
AFCAT 2021 Course Commencement January 2022 July 2022
AFCAT 2021 Notification View/Download View/Download
AFCAT 2021 Application Link Click Here to Apply Click Here to Apply

Type of Commission

PC for Men:

Candidates joining as PC officers would continue to serve till the age of superannuation as per their branch and rank.

SSC for Men & Women:

The Engagement period for SSC Flying Branch is 14 years from the date of Commissioning (Not extendable) Initial tenure for SSC officers in Ground Duty (Tech) and Ground Duty (Non-Tech) Branches would be for a period of ten years. An extension of four years may be granted subject to willingness, suitability, service requirements and availability of vacancies.

AFCAT Application Process & Fee

The application fee for the exam is Rs. 250/- which can be paid online through credit card/debit card/net banking. Aadhaar Card is compulsory to fill AFCAT application form. The application process involves the following steps:

AFCAT Admit Card

AFCAT admit card is issued in last week of January / first week of Feb for AFCAT I and first week of August for AFCAT II. Admit Card is sent to the registered email IDs and also be available at . Candidates can download their AFCAT Admit Card by following the steps mentioned below:

Documents required to fill AFCAT Application

Candidates should keep the following documents ready for AFCAT apply online.

AFCAT Selection Process

The selection process of AFCAT includes the following stages:

What to carry and not to carry inside the AFCAT exam centre

Items to permitted inside the exam centre - The following items are allowed inside the exam centre:

Items not permitted inside the exam centre - Candidates are not allowed to carry the following items:

AFCAT Exam Centres

AFCAT Exam is conducted across 104 exam centres. Candidates should choose AFCAT exam centres while filling the application form. The exam centres is allotted to candidates as per their choice. Candidates can check below exam centres of AFCAT.

  • Agartala
  • Jhansi
  • Agra
  • Jodhpur
  • Ahmedabad
  • Jorhat
  • Aligarh
  • Kakinada
  • Allahabad
  • Kannur
  • Aizawl
  • Kanpur
  • Ambala Kharagpur
  • Amritsar
  • Kochi
  • Andaman
  • Kohima
  • Bareilly
  • Kolhapur
  • Beherampura
  • Kolkata
  • Belgaum
  • Kota
  • Bengaluru
  • Kurukshetra
  • Bahadurgarh
  • Leh
  • Bhagalpur
  • Lucknow
  • Bhawanipatna
  • Madurai
  • Bhilai
  • Mangalore
  • Bhopal Meerut
  • Bhuj
  • Midnapore
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Mumbai
  • Bikaner
  • Mysore
  • Chandigarh
  • Nagpur
  • Chennai
  • Nasik
  • Coimbatore
  • Nizamabad
  • Darbhanga
  • Pathankot
  • Darjeeling
  • Patna
  • Dehradun
  • Puducherry
  • Delhi
  • Pune
  • Dhanbad
  • Rajkot
  • Diu
  • Ranchi
  • Durgapur
  • Rohtak
  • Faridabad
  • Rourkee
  • Ganganagar
  • Rourkela
  • Gautam Budh Nagar
  • Sambalpur
  • Ghaziabad
  • Shillong
  • Gorakhpur
  • Shimla
  • Greater Noida
  • Silchar
  • Guntur
  • Solapur
  • Gurugram
  • Sonipat
  • Guwahati
  • Srinagar
  • Gwalior
  • Thane
  • Haldwani
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Hisar
  • Thrissur
  • Hyderabad
  • Tinsukia
  • Imphal
  • Tirunelveli
  • Indore
  • Tirupathi
  • Itanagar
  • Udaipur
  • Jabalpur
  • Ujjain
  • Jaipur
  • Vadodara
  • Jaisalmer
  • Varanasi
  • Jalandhar
  • Vellore
  • Jalpaigudi
  • Vijayawada
  • Jammu
  • Vishakapatnam
  • Jamshedpur
  • Warangal

afcat online coaching

afcat online coaching